1847 Wines Chateau Yaldara
Our home is the iconic Chateau Yaldara, near the southern Barossa town of Lyndoch.
Hermann Thumm founded Chateau Yaldara in 1947 after he migrated to Australia from Europe. The chateau was named ‘Yaldara’ after the local Aboriginal word meaning ‘sparkling’. The site chosen for the winery was on the banks of the North Para River at a flax mill dating back to 1867.
Today, we keep his vision alive with estate grown, hand-crafted wines, locally-produced artisan foods and a truly Barossan visitor experience. Chateau Yaldara’s beautiful riverside restaurant, offers relaxed all-day dining, with a selection of dishes for any appetite.